Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

A Non-Traditional Land Rover Club

HomeGalleryLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

painted headliner

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
Hilltoppersx
Admin
Hilltoppersx

painted headliner Empty
PostSubject: painted headliner   painted headliner I_icon_minitimeMon May 26, 2014 4:35 pm

so yesterday i pulled the headliner on my se7 D1 with rear air/con... what a PITA. i have done it on a d2 and rrc i owned but this was the worst of the three. got it cleaned up and i started painting it. im still unsure if i event want it back in. originally i was going to keep the truck interior stock. but now im thinking i will pull the rear seats build some low profile drawers, lay down a wood floor with tie downs on top of that so i can strap pelicans and whatever else down. i went through a few cans of white rattle can on the headboard. the truck is alpine white and i don't think i've seen a white headboard. thoughts? i'm not throwing $100 in fiberglassing and bedlining the headboard so basically its either white, black, or none at all.
Back to top Go down
https://nelrc.iftopic.com
TOM R
NELRC Pack Leader
NELRC Pack Leader
TOM R

painted headliner Empty
PostSubject: Re: painted headliner   painted headliner I_icon_minitimeMon May 26, 2014 4:56 pm

I have rear a/c I feel your pain, painted mine, way hot without it, I also pulled my rear jump seats my rear storage is work in progress, read thread in my signature Smile
Back to top Go down
Hilltoppersx
Admin
Hilltoppersx

painted headliner Empty
PostSubject: Re: painted headliner   painted headliner I_icon_minitimeMon May 26, 2014 10:55 pm

how did you cut that panel for the back door? i like it. i had one from columbia overland in my D2. need one for my D1 now.
Back to top Go down
TOM R
NELRC Pack Leader
NELRC Pack Leader
TOM R

painted headliner Empty